Discover Free Books That You'll Love!
Receive unbeatable eBook deals in your favorite fiction or non-fiction genres. Our daily emails are packed with new and bestselling authors you will love!


Amazon Kindle  Kobo  Nook  Google  Audible  Apple iBooks
Book cover of A Crown of Swords (Wheel of Time Series #7)

A Crown of Swords (Wheel of Time Series #7)

by Robert Jordan, Michael Kramer (Read by), Kate Reading

Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Compact Disc
ISBN: 9781593979768

Available to Buy

Synopsis of A Crown of Swords (Wheel of Time Series #7)

The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow. Let the Dragon ride again on the winds of time.


Book One: The Eye of the World

Book Two: The Great Hunt

Book Three: The Dragon Reborn

Book Four: The Shadow Rising

Book Five: The Fires of Heaven

Book Six: Lord of Chaos

Book Seven: A Crown of Swords

Book Eight: The Path of Daggers

Book Nine: Winter's Heart

Book Ten: Crossroads of Twilight


The saga of the Dragon Reborn continues. In the Wheel of Time series, author Jordan has created a complex fantasy world rivaling that of Tolkien and other great masters. Rand, after a brief captivity among rebel Aes Sendai, continues his drive, with his army of Aiel warriors, to gather strength around him for the ultimate meeting with the Dark One. Egwene, the new rival Amyrlin, marches toward Tar Valon with an army to unseat Elaida. The Forsaken are abroad in the land; the taint of evil increases as the bonds on the Dark One weaken. Jordan has been accused of being wordy, but the scope of this epic is vast and detailed. His greatest strength is in his characters, who continue to develop and mature as the series continues. This volume, the seventh in the series, is as well written as the others and sets the stage for the next. It is almost a necessity to read the books in order. For lovers of fantasy, the journey is well worth it. VOYA Codes: 5Q 4P M J S (Hard to imagine it being any better written, Broad general YA appeal, Middle School-defined as grades 6 to 8, Junior High-defined as grades 7 to 9 and Senior High-defined as grades 10 to 12).

About the Author, Robert Jordan

A Vietnam veteran who got his start in fantasy by extending the popular Conan the Barbarian series, Robert Jordan introduced a series of his own in 1990 and became a cult favorite. The Wheel of Time saga casts an epic struggle against evil in a complex, compelling world that keeps bringing readers back.

Reviews of A Crown of Swords (Wheel of Time Series #7)

There are no reviews yet. Perhaps you can add one!

Available to Buy

Follow Us