Discover Free Books That You'll Love!
Receive unbeatable eBook deals in your favorite fiction or non-fiction genres. Our daily emails are packed with new and bestselling authors you will love!


Amazon Kindle  Kobo  Nook  Google  Audible  Apple iBooks
Book cover of A Darkness Forged in Fire (Iron Elves Series #1)

A Darkness Forged in Fire (Iron Elves Series #1)

by Chris Evans

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing Group
Mass Market Paperback
ISBN: 9781416570523

Available to Buy

Synopsis of A Darkness Forged in Fire (Iron Elves Series #1)

The first book in a stunning debut series, A Darkness Forged in Fire introduces an unforgiving world of musket and cannon, bow and arrow, magic, diplomacy, and oaths---each wielding terrible power in an Empire teetering on the brink of war.

Publishers Weekly

This uncomplicated series debut introduces Konowa Swift Dragon, professional soldier turned full-time cynic. Exiled for killing the brutal viceroy of Elfkyna, an appointee of the Calahrian Empire who secretly served the evil witch known as the Shadow Monarch, Konowa has spent a year wandering around feeling sorry for himself. When the Shadow Monarch threatens the empire, Konowa reluctantly answers the call back to service, furious to find his former elite regiment filled with ordinary men and commanded by the incompetent heir to the throne. With anti-empire elfkynan witch Visyna Tekoy and cigar-chomping journalist Rallie Synjyn as his unlikely allies, Konowa must retrieve the prophesied Red Star and put down a rebellion. Evans hews closely to the high fantasy template, and slyly humorous details-an elf who hates forests, a dark lord who saves babies and saplings-never quite redeem the boilerplate story and its grouchy hero. (July)

Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

About the Author, Chris Evans

Chris Evans was born in Canada and now lives in New York City. He's a historian as well as an editor of military history and current affairs books. "A Darkness Forged in Fire" is his first novel.

Michael Kramer has had the pleasure of narrating the works of many wonderful authors. He has received Audiofile magazine's Earphones Award for the Kent Family series by John Jakes and for Alan Fulsom's The Day After Tomorrow. He also narrates books for the Library of Congress's Talking Books Program for the blind and physically handicapped. Kramer also works as an actor in the many theatres of the Washington, D.C. area, where he lives with Kate and their two children, Henry and Vivian.

Reviews of A Darkness Forged in Fire (Iron Elves Series #1)

There are no reviews yet. Perhaps you can add one!

Available to Buy

Follow Us